romfs_readpage: don't report errors for pages beyond i_size
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 21:26:25 +0000 (14:26 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 30 Jul 2008 21:30:34 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
commit0056e65f9e28d83ee1a3fb4f7d0041e838f03c34
treed19f284da83ab82dc45b293ca4c06df0bd136dff
parent660fc1f4d88b0f5e4bb936e4a5a9b95b70df9e58
romfs_readpage: don't report errors for pages beyond i_size

We zero-fill them like we are supposed to, and that's all fine.  It's
only an error if the 'romfs_copyfrom()' routine isn't able to fill the
data that is supposed to be there.

Most of the patch is really just re-organizing the code a bit, and using
separate variables for the error value and for how much of the page we
actually filled from the filesystem.

Reported-and-tested-by: Chris Fester <cfester@wms.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Matt Waddel <matt.waddel@freescale.com>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
Signed-of-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/romfs/inode.c