perf tools: Don't use code surrounded by __KERNEL__
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 30 Apr 2010 22:31:12 +0000 (19:31 -0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Sun, 2 May 2010 15:00:44 +0000 (12:00 -0300)
commitfb72014d98afd51e85aab9c061344ef32d615606
tree18713d4d1084870c604b512396b893944a2bbdab
parentbc4b473f1aa2ef785ccfd890a24a1de5a6660f98
perf tools: Don't use code surrounded by __KERNEL__

We need to refactor code to be explicitely shared by the kernel and at
least the tools/ userspace programs, so, till we do that, copy the bare
minimum bitmap/bitops code needed by tools/perf.

Reported-by: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Frédéric Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <new-submission>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Makefile
tools/perf/util/bitmap.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/perf/util/hweight.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/perf/util/include/asm/bitops.h [deleted file]
tools/perf/util/include/asm/hweight.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/perf/util/include/linux/bitmap.h
tools/perf/util/include/linux/bitops.h