perf tools: Fix sample type size calculation in 32 bits archs
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 May 2011 01:31:26 +0000 (03:31 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 24 May 2011 02:33:24 +0000 (04:33 +0200)
commit0f61f3e4db71946292ef8d6d6df74b8fcf001646
treefe1412923e82309065038c526f6fda664273e5e7
parent8ce26169555cf5634263d39d3665e45300218a5e
perf tools: Fix sample type size calculation in 32 bits archs

The shift used here to count the number of bits set in
the mask doesn't work above the low part for archs that
are not 64 bits.

Fix the constant used for the shift.

This fixes a 32-bit perf top failure reported by Eric Dumazet:

Can't parse sample, err = -14
Can't parse sample, err = -14
...

Reported-and-tested-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1306200686-17317-1-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/util/event.c