ftrace/recordmcount: Remove duplicate code to find mcount symbol
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 00:47:34 +0000 (20:47 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Mon, 16 May 2011 18:48:02 +0000 (14:48 -0400)
commit37762cb9977626343b3cd1aab9146313c94748c2
tree32e47221487d6f889494a6ba90c2ff476610922a
parent2895cd2ab81dfb7bc22637bc110857db44a30b4a
ftrace/recordmcount: Remove duplicate code to find mcount symbol

The code in sift_rel_mcount() and nop_mcount() to get the mcount symbol
number is identical. Replace the two locations with a call to a function
that does the work.

Cc: John Reiser <jreiser@bitwagon.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110421023739.488093407@goodmis.org
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
scripts/recordmcount.h