mac80211: fix remain_off_channel regression
authorEliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 17:05:49 +0000 (19:05 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:44:44 +0000 (09:44 -0800)
commit0ecc0ae0b8a9d86cd1adc68506c5d4bd77d740cc
treeae0600a8903b12c7c7d0f4bbf8955662e0acc833
parentab4ff307d18f5aa924c31e8b99bec3d8c560464e
mac80211: fix remain_off_channel regression

commit eaa7af2ae582c9a8c51b374c48d5970b748a5ce2 upstream.

The offchannel code is currently broken - we should
remain_off_channel if the work was started, and
the work's channel and channel_type are the same
as local->tmp_channel and local->tmp_channel_type.

However, if wk->chan_type and local->tmp_channel_type
coexist (e.g. have the same channel type), we won't
remain_off_channel.

This behavior was introduced by commit da2fd1f
("mac80211: Allow work items to use existing
channel type.")

Tested-by: Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
Signed-off-by: Eliad Peller <eliad@wizery.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
net/mac80211/work.c