rmap: remove obsolete check from __page_check_anon_rmap()
authorRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 Mar 2010 21:42:08 +0000 (13:42 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 19:26:26 +0000 (11:26 -0800)
commit033a64b56aed798991de18d226085dfb1ccd858d
treeedf27f0868d1b16e0d1e1e41876b668d4a2f215d
parent5beb49305251e5669852ed541e8e2f2f7696c53e
rmap: remove obsolete check from __page_check_anon_rmap()

When an anonymous page is inherited from a parent process, the
vma->anon_vma can differ from the page anon_vma.  This can trip up
__page_check_anon_rmap, which is indirectly called from do_swap_page().

Remove that obsolete check to prevent an oops.

Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/rmap.c