rcu: Add RCU_CPU_STALL_VERBOSE to dump detailed per-task information
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tue, 23 Feb 2010 01:05:05 +0000 (17:05 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 25 Feb 2010 09:35:02 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
commit1ed509a225008c9e8c0644fbd22168e09a7383a0
treedb65a58258bb968e7bc922dab14f4f0714a7667e
parent6155fec92e85f07d99e9746234496215443ffb0d
rcu: Add RCU_CPU_STALL_VERBOSE to dump detailed per-task information

When RCU detects a grace-period stall, it currently just prints
out the PID of any tasks doing the stalling.  This patch adds
RCU_CPU_STALL_VERBOSE, which enables the more-verbose reporting
from sched_show_task().

Suggested-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: laijs@cn.fujitsu.com
Cc: dipankar@in.ibm.com
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca
Cc: josh@joshtriplett.org
Cc: dvhltc@us.ibm.com
Cc: niv@us.ibm.com
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
LKML-Reference: <1266887105-1528-21-git-send-email-paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/rcutree.c
kernel/rcutree.h
kernel/rcutree_plugin.h
lib/Kconfig.debug