events, sched: Add tracepoint for accounting blocked time
authorAndrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 09:03:35 +0000 (12:03 +0300)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 07:51:23 +0000 (08:51 +0100)
commitb781a602ac745ee3d5d745276f1e1905a2c101f9
treebae4134842fba8c0e8ab22a205b73f21eba6c1d4
parent391e43da797a96aeb65410281891f6d0b0e9611c
events, sched: Add tracepoint for accounting blocked time

This tracepoint shows how long a task is sleeping in uninterruptible state.

E.g. it may show how long and where a mutex is waited for.

Signed-off-by: Andrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1322471015-107825-8-git-send-email-avagin@openvz.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/trace/events/sched.h
kernel/sched/fair.c