sched, nohz: Clean up the find_new_ilb() using sched groups nr_busy_cpus
authorSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Fri, 2 Dec 2011 01:07:35 +0000 (17:07 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 6 Dec 2011 08:06:36 +0000 (09:06 +0100)
commit786d6dc7aeb2bfbfe417507b7beb83919f319db3
treeb2190cc2e926b2ce27918525443810e1c6a5416f
parent0b005cf54eac170a8f22540ab096a6e07bf49e7c
sched, nohz: Clean up the find_new_ilb() using sched groups nr_busy_cpus

nr_busy_cpus in the sched_group_power indicates whether the group
is semi idle or not. This helps remove the is_semi_idle_group() and simplify
the find_new_ilb() in the context of finding an optimal cpu that can do
idle load balancing.

Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20111202010832.656983582@sbsiddha-desk.sc.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched/fair.c