futex: request only one page from get_user_pages()
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 12:27:58 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 25 Jun 2009 12:33:46 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
commitaa715284b4d28cabde6c25c568d769a6be712bc8
treec308ab1cdf8d0d7b6b1a01a1a233183670d62f9f
parent28d0325ce6e0a52f53d8af687e6427fee59004d3
futex: request only one page from get_user_pages()

Yanmin noticed that fault_in_user_writeable() requests 4 pages instead
of one.

That's the result of blindly trusting Linus' proposal :) I even looked
up the prototype to verify the correctness: the argument in question
is confusingly enough named "len" while in reality it means number of
pages.

Pointed-out-by: Yanmin Zhang <yanmin_zhang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/futex.c