sched: Convert the only user of cond_resched_bkl to use cond_resched()
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 13:44:29 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 18 Jul 2009 13:51:45 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
commitdef01bc53d03881acfc393bd10a5c7575187e008
tree7b6a82ca80e95e3a3b5ea4f10adb6a1cdda277b5
parent613afbf83298efaead05ebcac23d2285609d7160
sched: Convert the only user of cond_resched_bkl to use cond_resched()

fs/locks.c:flock_lock_file() is the only user of
cond_resched_bkl()

This helper doesn't do anything more than cond_resched(). The
latter naming is enough to explain that we are rescheduling if
needed.

The bkl suffix suggests another semantics but it's actually a
synonym of cond_resched().

Reported-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <1247725694-6082-7-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
fs/locks.c
include/linux/sched.h