pnp: add pnp_build_option() to the API
authorRene Herman <rene.herman@keyaccess.nl>
Wed, 14 May 2008 23:05:34 +0000 (16:05 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 15 May 2008 02:11:13 +0000 (19:11 -0700)
commitbc033c9b5fd261855278f4ed82c3713cc549afbe
tree04bc4aef7c213e409780206be229ecc903e48b70
parent726a7a3d17f183bd0f93daff4d56953c6af78c57
pnp: add pnp_build_option() to the API

The subsequent AD181x quirk patch would like this as part of the API.
pnp_register_dependent_option() adds to the same dependent chain the quirk is
walking which is fairly unclean.  This enables a private option chain build
which it can then just add onto the end when done.

Signed-off-by: Rene Herman <rene.herman@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Uwe Bugla <uwe.bugla@gmx.de>
Acked-by: Uwe Bugla <uwe.bugla@gmx.de>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/pnp/base.h
drivers/pnp/resource.c