arch: add #define for each of optimized find bitops
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 23:26:06 +0000 (16:26 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 00:12:38 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
commita2812e178321132811a53f7be40fe7e9bbffd9e0
tree5e1ae6d683d964cce8b4f107d8032522ac69b372
parente0819410dba141338ebf6ab1057c1863be6247ab
arch: add #define for each of optimized find bitops

The style that we normally use in asm-generic is to test the macro itself
for existence, so in asm-generic, do:

#ifndef find_next_zero_bit_le
extern unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
unsigned long size, unsigned long offset);
#endif

and in the architectures, write

static inline unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
#define find_next_zero_bit_le find_next_zero_bit_le

This adds the #define for each of the optimized find bitops in the
architectures.

Suggested-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hans-christian.egtvedt@atmel.com>
Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/arm/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/avr32/include/asm/bitops.h
arch/m68k/include/asm/bitops_mm.h
arch/m68k/include/asm/bitops_no.h
arch/s390/include/asm/bitops.h