hp accelerometer: add freefall detection
authorPavel Machek <pavel@suse.cz>
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 22:48:23 +0000 (14:48 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 23:37:54 +0000 (15:37 -0800)
commitef2cfc790bf5f0ff189b01eabc0f4feb5e8524df
tree1e1a4999a6615f66f56ffe19c883e065aa8d3020
parent3a5093ee6728c8cbe9c039e685fc1fca8f965048
hp accelerometer: add freefall detection

This adds freefall handling to hp_accel driver.  According to HP, it
should just work, without us having to set the chip up by hand.

hpfall.c is example .c program that parks the disk when accelerometer
detects free fall.  It should work; for now, it uses fixed 20seconds
protection period.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@suse.cz>
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>
Cc: √Čric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/hwmon/hpfall.c [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/hwmon/lis3lv02d
drivers/hwmon/hp_accel.c
drivers/hwmon/lis3lv02d.c
drivers/hwmon/lis3lv02d.h