Linux-2.6.12-rc2
[linux-2.6.git] / Documentation / dvb / contributors.txt
1 Thanks go to the following people for patches and contributions:
2
3 Michael Hunold <m.hunold@gmx.de>
4   for the initial saa7146 driver and it's recent overhaul
5
6 Christian Theiss
7   for his work on the initial Linux DVB driver
8
9 Marcus Metzler <mocm@metzlerbros.de>
10 Ralph Metzler <rjkm@metzlerbros.de>
11   for their continuing work on the DVB driver
12
13 Michael Holzt <kju@debian.org>
14   for his contributions to the dvb-net driver
15
16 Diego Picciani <d.picciani@novacomp.it>
17   for CyberLogin for Linux which allows logging onto EON
18   (in case you are wondering where CyberLogin is, EON changed its login 
19   procedure and CyberLogin is no longer used.)
20
21 Martin Schaller <martin@smurf.franken.de>
22   for patching the cable card decoder driver
23
24 Klaus Schmidinger <Klaus.Schmidinger@cadsoft.de>
25   for various fixes regarding tuning, OSD and CI stuff and his work on VDR
26
27 Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com>
28   for his AFC kernel thread
29
30 Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>
31   for his LIRC infrared handler
32
33 Andreas Oberritter <obi@linuxtv.org>
34 Dennis Noermann <dennis.noermann@noernet.de>
35 Felix Domke <tmbinc@elitedvb.net>
36 Florian Schirmer <jolt@tuxbox.org>
37 Ronny Strutz <3des@elitedvb.de>
38 Wolfram Joost <dbox2@frokaschwei.de>
39 ...and all the other dbox2 people
40   for many bugfixes in the generic DVB Core, frontend drivers and
41   their work on the dbox2 port of the DVB driver
42
43 Oliver Endriss <o.endriss@gmx.de>
44   for many bugfixes
45
46 Andrew de Quincey <adq_dvb@lidskialf.net>
47   for the tda1004x frontend driver, and various bugfixes
48
49 Peter Schildmann <peter.schildmann@web.de>
50   for the driver for the Technisat SkyStar2 PCI DVB card
51
52 Vadim Catana <skystar@moldova.cc>
53 Roberto Ragusa <r.ragusa@libero.it>
54 Augusto Cardoso <augusto@carhil.net>
55   for all the work for the FlexCopII chipset by B2C2,Inc.
56
57 Davor Emard <emard@softhome.net>
58   for his work on the budget drivers, the demux code,
59   the module unloading problems, ...
60   
61 Hans-Frieder Vogt <hfvogt@arcor.de>
62   for his work on calculating and checking the crc's for the
63   TechnoTrend/Hauppauge DEC driver firmware
64
65 Michael Dreher <michael@5dot1.de>
66 Andreas 'randy' Weinberger
67   for the support of the Fujitsu-Siemens Activy budget DVB-S
68
69 Kenneth Aafl√ły <ke-aa@frisurf.no>
70   for adding support for Typhoon DVB-S budget card
71
72 Ernst Peinlich <e.peinlich@inode.at>
73   for tuning/DiSEqC support for the DEC 3000-s
74
75 Peter Beutner <p.beutner@gmx.net>
76   for the IR code for the ttusb-dec driver
77
78 (If you think you should be in this list, but you are not, drop a
79  line to the DVB mailing list)