DO NOT MERGE Add logging to detect the start of a sync problem.
authorRobert Greenwalt <rgreenwalt@google.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 22:52:42 +0000 (15:52 -0700)
committerRobert Greenwalt <rgreenwalt@google.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 18:41:56 +0000 (11:41 -0700)
commitf65485c99cf0fb0e844ae9e39c2c6cd6bae0fd2c
treeff5d0f2d3afc900a7bc089217fd953113d652306
parent13f146ab20a69f90cf9e7a58ae38767f5b875577
DO NOT MERGE Add logging to detect the start of a sync problem.

This should be removed prior to shipment!

The DctController is getting out of sync with the ApnContexts.  Add a callback
mechanism so the ApnContexts can let DctController know when they apply a change
and then when all is quiet we can compare and verify everything is good.

Potentially can fix the problem detected too (if there should be no live requests, nuke
the ref counts) but currently turned off so people will notice problems (battery life) and
file bugreports with the data of how it started.

bug:22632129
Change-Id: I84a67687f0b6dc43b2e429943935f4045ffc51ed
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/PhoneFactory.java
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/dataconnection/ApnContext.java
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/dataconnection/DcSwitchAsyncChannel.java
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/dataconnection/DcTracker.java
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/dataconnection/DcTrackerBase.java
src/java/com/android/internal/telephony/dataconnection/DctController.java